Writtle University College and ARU have merged. Writtle’s full range of college, degree, postgraduate and short courses will still be delivered on the Writtle campus. See our guide to finding Writtle information on this site.

Our research centres and groups

As well as our research institutes, ARU's thriving research community includes a wide range of research centres and groups.


Faculty of Arts, Humanities, Education and Social Sciences

Faculty of Business and Law

Faculty of Health, Medicine and Social Care

Faculty of Science and Engineering