Operational Group

The Operational Group is a mix of cross-faculty ARU members, with external representation. Its purpose is to offer collaborative support to International Policing and Public Protection Research Institute (IPPPRI) activities to achieve the best possible outcomes, drawing on resources and networks internally and externally.


  • Prof Matt Fossey - Chair, IPPPRI Operational Group; Associate Professor and Director, Veterans and Families Institute
  • Lorraine Parker – National Policing Coordinator for Child Safeguarding Reform, National Policing Vulnerability Coordination Centre
  • Prof Sam Lundrigan – Director, IPPPRI
  • Dr Matthew Day – Deputy Dean (Research and Innovation), Faculty of Arts, Humanities, Education and Social Sciences
  • Dr Natalie Mann – Course Leader, BSc (Hons) Policing and Criminal Justice and Senior Lecturer, Public Service and Policing
  • Emma Brett – Interim Academic Director Policing, Learning and Development Services
  • Colleen Moore – Deputy Head, Criminology and Policing, Course Leader, BA (Hons) Criminology and Principal Lecturer, Criminology
  • Rosemary Dewberry – Research Funding Manager, Research and Innovation Development Office
  • Amy Mitchell – Partnership Development Manager, Research and Innovation Development Office