Writtle College governance

Writtle College has a Board of Governors which helps to determine our educational character and mission.

Board members

View the Writtle College governance structure (PDF)

  • Kersty Ellis (Principal)
  • Andy Sparks (Chair)
  • Ruth Harrison (Independent Governor and Vice Chair)
  • Emma-Jame Murray (Independent Governor)
  • Shri Footring (Independent Governor)
  • Professor Roderick Watkins (ARU Vice Chancellor)
  • Kimberley Bedford-Straw (Staff Governor)
  • Elliot Thomas Wollen (Student Governor)
  • James Rolfe (Member Governor)
  • Dr Gillian Thomas (Member Governor)
  • Jonathan Swan (Governor)

The Clerk to the Governors is Rosemary Leno. The Clerk is responsible for ensuring that all the activities of the Board are conducted according to the procedures and powers granted by Parliament and good practice identified by the funding agencies.

For further information about the Board, email [email protected]

If you are looking for information on Anglia Ruskin University's Board, please see Board of Governors.

Key board documents

Writtle College Articles of Association (PDF)

Writtle College FE Academic Quality Committee terms of reference (PDF)

Writtle College Audit and Compliance Committee terms of reference (PDF)

Writtle College Board terms of reference (PDF)