Writtle University College and ARU have merged. Writtle’s full range of college, degree, postgraduate and short courses will still be delivered on the Writtle campus. See our guide to finding Writtle information on this site.

The project team

FIDELIO consists of an interdisciplinary team including environmental, social and economic scientists from across Europe.

Core research team

Dr Nikoleta Jones, Principal Investigator

Prof Andreas Kontoleon (University of Cambridge)

Dr Francine Hughes, Senior researcher

Dr James McGinlay, Post-doctoral Research Fellow

Dr Chrisovaladis Malesios, Post-doctoral Research Fellow

The project will also fund two PhD students and several research assistant posts

Members of the Advisory Board

Prof Frank Vanclay, (University of Groningen)

Prof Kalev Sepp, (Estonian University of Life Sciences)

Prof Panayiotis Dimitrakopoulos, (University of the Aegean)

Prof Aled Jones, (Anglia Ruskin University)

Ms Kaja Lotman, (Estonian Environmental Board)

Dr Jan Age Riseth, (NORUT)

Dr Manos Koutrakis (Chair of the National Park of Eastern Macedonia and Thrace)

Mr Nat Page (Fundatia ADEPT)

Ms Lenke Balint, (Birdlife International)

Mr Christi Gherghiceanu (Fubdatia ADEPT)