Writtle University College and ARU have merged. Writtle’s full range of college, degree, postgraduate and short courses will still be delivered on the Writtle campus. See our guide to finding Writtle information on this site.

Links and partnerships

Our research institute is a member of the International Consortium of Music Therapy Research, which is tasked with achieving several objectives through a formal memorandum of understanding.

The three main areas of collaboration underpinning the memorandum are:

  1. international benchmarking in the evaluation of proposals, ethical procedures, and the supervision and examination of theses
  2. collaborative projects
  3. research teaching and supervision.

The international consortium of universities with specific objectives for developing research in music therapy includes the following institutions:

Aalborg University (Denmark)
University of Melbourne (Australia)
Temple University (USA)
Grieg Academy, University of Bergen (Norway)
University of Queensland (Australia)
Norwegian Academy of Music
The University of Jyvaskyla (Finland)
Luca School of Arts (Belgium)

Further information about the Consortium can be found on the Melbourne Conservatorium of Music website.